Food · Vegetarian Culture

Instagram!

I have just been flicking through my Instagram feed and I thought I would share one of my most popular photos. It was taken a couple of weeks ago, and like a lot of the photos I post on instagram.com/without_cruelty, it featured an image of the dish I had for dinner that night.

It was one of those random nights where you feel you’re in an episode of Ready Steady Cook; You empty the contents of your fridge on to the kitchen counter and have 2 minutes to think up something delicious, nutritious and do-able. In some ways it’s kinda fun, in other ways I just think to myself  ‘should have just gone to the damn store!’

On this occasion my fridge bore several fruits, a teeny, tiny block of tofu, a large handful of green beans, a solitary onion and a bowl of pasta left over from lunch. From the pantry I grabbed a mixture of Moroccan herbs and spices and a sprinkling of pine nuts.

I marinated the tofu in the spice mix for about 5 minutes, added some gorgeous olive oil to the silky soft pasta, cut the onion, steamed the beans and toasted the pine nuts. The tofu only needed a light browning in the pan, I like it nice and crispy, so a high heat and a quick toss is all that was required.

photo

Overall it took about 10 minutes to put together, once on the place it lasted 30 seconds! For more foodie fun please check out Without_Cruelty on Instagram  

Happy girl ✌ ❀

Leave a Reply

