Health · Self Help · Spirituality

Future Me

My (belated) New Years Resolution is quite simple, and to be honest, it isn’t even really a resolution, it’s just a shift in my frame of mind. It’s as easy as ‘what would future me do’. We all look back in hindsight and think how differently we might have done things, what we should have said,  invitations we should have accepted… or declined and actions we should have taken that could have lead to a happier day. This ‘resolution’ is as simple as thinking about things from a different perspective. It’s about waking up and living, enjoying each moment, experiencing new things and saying yes to life. I’m not even talking about big life decisions, sometimes the smallest things can have the biggest impact.

images (1)

Over the past few weeks, possibly even months, I’ve been reflecting a lot on life. And looking back, I wonder why I made the decisions I did, when I did and knowing what I know now, would I have made the same decisions again? Ironically, I am a huge believer in fate and that all things happen for a reason, but from now on, I’m going to ensure I give fate a little helping hand and make future me proud, happy and free from any regrets ✌❀

Please follow Without_Cruelty on Instagram and Twitter

Leave a Reply

