Travel

Simple Vegan Stew 

Although spring well and truly made an appearance this weekend, I was itching for a big bowl of warm, hearty, comfort food (I know, I’m weird!) I raided both the fridge and the pantry and used what I could find to create a delicious bean based, vegan stew. It was filling and nutritious and I thought I’d share the recipe as it is getting a lot of love in Insta! 

What You’ll Need 

(For 4 Hearty Portions)

1/2 Tin of Lentils

1/2 Tin of Chickpeas 

1/2 Tin of Cannellini Beans 

Tin of Tomatoes (I used chopped)

1/2 An Onion, Diced 

2 Carrots, Chopped 

1/2 Zucchini 

A Handful of Chopped Capsicum  (Red) 

Dried Italian Herbs, For Seasoning 

A Stock Cube, Salt and Pepper, Optional 

*******

What You’ll Need to do 

In a pan fry off the veggies for about 10 minutes, the onion will turn translucent and the carrots will soften. Add in the tinned tomatoes and the legumes and stir well. Add a little boiled water to loosen things up and the stock cube (if using one, I didn’t) and stir again. Simmer for 30 minutes, sprinkle in the herbs (I used 2 teaspoons) and a little salt and pepper, if required and simmer for a further 10 minutes. Serve with crusty bread and a big smile 😍😍

For more foodie fun and pics please check out Without_Cruelty on Instagram ✌ ❤ 

2 thoughts on “Simple Vegan Stew 

    1. Sorry for the delayed response! And thank you so much for your comment. Oh the stew is so simple and so delicious, I’d highly recommend giving it a shot 😊😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

