Atkins · Cooking · Diet · Food · Recipes · Vegan · Vegan Food · Vegetarian · Vegetarian Food · Weight Loss

That’s My Jam 

At the moment my life is very much consumed with low-carbing; Be it counting carbs, hating carbs or dreaming up carb-less recipes, in one way or another everyday is a carb day! And that has become very apparent on my blog, I hope you all are still finding my posts interesting and are happy to follow me on my low carbing journey. I promise, there will be some more travel related posts soon! *Cough* I’m heading to Suffolk shortly, and I’m sure my travel juices will begin to flow again! *Cough* But for now, let me continue overwhelming you with my low carb recipes and ideas…

My Mother recently gifted me a loaf of Livlife Low Carb bread, I was very excited when I saw it, my mind instantly turned to sandwiches, toast and well, an amalgamation of both, toasties!

Having indulged in a few Violife fuelled late lunches, I started thinking about all the sweet treats I could make. And from that tiny thought came a delicious, low carb, fruity ‘jam’. Super easy, low fat, low carb and really delicious served along side toast I was pleasantly surpised by the result.

If you would like to give it a try, the recipe is below

What You’ll Need

Makes Enough Jam for 4 Slices of Toast

40g Peach – Chopped in to Small Chunks

40g Frozen Mixed Berries

3g Chopped Walnuts

7g Dairyfree Butter (Vitalife)

A Squirt of Lemon Juice

Roughly 200 ml of Cold Water

What You’ll Need to do

Heat the butter in a pan and while it’s melting, chop the peach in to small cubes. In to the melted butter add the peach, the mixed berries and the nuts. Stir and add a quarter of the water.

As the water dissolves the mixture will begin to thicken, continue this process of adding water and thickening the jam until all your water has gone. Should take about 15 minutes on a medium heat. Then add a squirt of lemon juice, mix and taste! Be careful, it’ll be hot! It’ll be sweet and tangy, sharp and bitter, but 100% totally delicious! Serve with toast, crackers, vegan cheese or just simply a spoon 😉

Without Toast Calories 133 / Carbs 6g / Fat 6g / Protein 1g

With 2 Slices of Livlife Low Carb Bread

Calories 269 / Carbs 14g / Fat 11g / Protein 15g

For more low carb recipes check out the Low Carb Living Section on my blog or head on over to Without_Cruelty on Instagram ✌ ❤

Leave a Reply

